Smokey at the smoke Shop workbench for WILL YOUR PAPERS FIT? ROLLING MACHINE GUIDE

Will Your Rolling Papers Fit? Rolling-Machine Compatibility Explained

Choose a rolling machine by its stated paper size and format, then check the exact variant. Skyline’s RAW hemp-plastic roller has 79mm and 110mm options; its RAW Auto Box has matching 1¼ and King Size variants. A cone roller, straight roller and pre-rolled-cone filler are different tools.

This is a machine-fit guide. For the differences between paper sizes themselves, start with Skyline’s rolling-paper size guide.

Two manual rollers beside rolling papers of different lengths

Match the exact roller variant to the paper format

Current Skyline tool Listed paper fit What to select or check
RAW Hemp Plastic Rolling Machine 79mm or 110mm variants 79mm for the listed 1¼ format; 110mm for the listed King Size format
RAW Auto Box Rolling Machine 1¼ Size (79mm) or King Size (110mm) Select the box size, not only the brand
RAW Cone Rolling Machine King Size and 1¼ papers, according to Skyline’s listing Manual cone-forming tool; confirm paper and tip arrangement in its instructions
Tyson 2.0 x Futurola Cone Roller King-size papers only Do not assume the RAW tool’s broader stated fit applies to this model

The table records the current store listings, not a claim that every paper carrying one of these size names is identical. Check the paper’s actual length and the roller instructions before ordering, especially with unusual widths, tips or specialty papers.

Rolling box and twin-roller machine beside plain paper sheets

Separate paper length from finished-roll diameter

The length class and finished diameter solve different questions. A setting that changes the thickness of a roll does not necessarily change the paper length a machine accepts. Skyline’s RAW Auto Box listing describes movable pins for adjusting diameter while keeping distinct 79mm and 110mm box variants.

A paper’s width also matters to how it wraps and overlaps. Do not infer that a machine accepts every width merely because a sheet’s long edge appears to fit between the ends. Follow the model’s supported format and supplied instructions.

RAW’s official hemp-plastic roller page identifies a broader manufacturer range of 70mm, 79mm and 110mm. Skyline’s live selector currently lists 79mm and 110mm. The manufacturer’s existence of a 70mm version does not establish that Skyline stocks it.

  • Record the exact roller model.
  • Record the selected size variant.
  • Check the paper’s length and format.
  • Check any stated tip and diameter limitations in the instructions.
Manual cone roller, flat paper and empty preformed cone kept separate

A cone-forming roller is not a pre-rolled-cone filler

A cone-forming tool works with flat paper to form a shape. A pre-rolled cone is already shaped and is intended for an appropriate filling workflow. Treating those products as the same format can lead to buying an accessory that solves the wrong problem.

The RAW Cone Rolling Machine and Tyson/Futurola roller above are manual rolling tools. They should not be selected by a cone-filler’s advertised number of loading holes or batch capacity. If you already buy preformed cones, compare accessories intended for those exact cone formats in the relevant product listings instead.

Similarly, “automatic” in the RAW Auto Box product name describes its box-style rolling action. Skyline lists it as an apron-and-pin mechanism; that name should not be read as proof of an electric motor, battery or a bulk filling system.

Browse Rolling Accessories for the tool type and Rolling Papers for the consumable format. Read both descriptions before combining them.

Flexible black rolling apron beside a plain paper sheet and short tip

Use a short compatibility check before checkout

At the 2 November 2026 check, the RAW hemp-plastic roller is R80 for 79mm and R120 for 110mm; the RAW Auto Box is R350 for 79mm and R450 for 110mm. The RAW Cone Rolling Machine is R150 and the Tyson/Futurola Cone Roller R400. All listed tool variants showed availability at this check; live prices and availability may change.

The Tyson/Futurola listing includes a travel bag and instructions, while papers and tips are not stated as included. Do not assume an accessory photo means consumables come in the pack.

If a paper buckles or the apron catches, do not force the mechanism or stretch an unsuitable sheet into place. Check model, size, paper orientation, tip position and the supplied instructions with the tool empty. A torn or damaged apron needs the correct replacement or an assessment, not added force.

For an uncertain pairing, photograph the size markings on the machine and the paper packet and ask Skyline to confirm the combination. That is more reliable than comparing two similar-looking online images.

Frequently asked questions

Does a 110mm roller automatically accept every shorter paper?

No. Use the model’s documented paper formats. Do not treat its maximum length as approval for every shorter sheet.

Does an adjustable diameter make a 79mm box a King Size box?

No. Diameter adjustment and paper-length compatibility are separate.

Does Skyline currently list the 70mm RAW hemp-plastic roller?

The live listing checked for this guide has 79mm and 110mm variants. RAW’s broader manufacturer range is not the same as local stock.

Can a pre-rolled cone be treated as a flat rolling paper?

No. They are different formats and call for different tool workflows.

Are papers and tips always included with a roller?

No. Check the exact contents list; the Tyson/Futurola listing does not state that they are included.

Related Skyline guides

Related Skyline guides: Choosing Rolling Paper Size, Rolling Paper Materials and Protecting Papers from Heat and Humidity.

Catalogue fit, contents and prices checked 2 November 2026. Images show generic tools, not a dimensional compatibility reference. For adults 18+; burning paper and its contents produces harmful smoke.

Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.